There’s rum in this, right?

Deck the halls with boughs of holly!

Never mind the fact that I have only one hallway and if it is decked in anything, it’s dog hair, jackets and shoes. Or the fact that I don’t think I’ve ever seen a bough of holly. (I just googled it, I have seen one, but they are mostly fake and wouldn’t last long in my hallway with the demon feline.)

Despite all this, I love this time of year. Almost as much as I love an impromptu quickie against a tree. There is something about Christmas that makes me thankful for what I have and then New Years makes me hopeful for what is to come. With that in mind, I’d like to reflect. So, hop on top of the Ghost of Christmas Past and take a ride with me.

This year I:

1. Discovered the amazing world of writing erotic romance. I have always been a fan of the genre. My favorite Sunday afternoon hobby is enjoying a bottle of wine and an erotic romance. If I’m not disturbed, I can generally finish both at about the same time. But writing one was something I thought braver people did. I am so thankful to my Blushing Mischief crew for holding my hand, tugging on other bits and spanking me until I realized that I may not be brave enough, but I am definitely saucy enough to write erotic romance.

2. Published my first (and second) short story in an erotic anthology. Spank in Time and A Spank in Time 2 The Spanks you Missed, will always hold a special place in my heart. They were my firsts and unlike my real first that was over as quickly as it had started, SIT and SIT2 are both something that I can always go back to and be proud of.

3. Published my first independent erotic romance novella. Riding the tail end of the wave of SIT2 was my first erotica novella, Pursued by the Knight. I’m not sure what I can say about this, since I start giggling like a school girl every time I think of it, but let’s just say I am very excited and appreciative to Blushing Books for giving me a chance.

Looking to the future, I’ve got a lot to learn. How to keep it fresh and market myself (cause doesn’t it just feel pushy?).   But I also have so much I’m looking forward to, making friends in the genre, a second book and discovering places online where people like me can get together. One of those places is Saturday Spankings, where every Saturday readers are given a chance to read sexy spanking excerpts and discover new authors to love. Please do check back, you may just find your next favorite author.

Do me a favor and enjoy your holidays. Merry Christmas, if that is what you celebrate, Merry Everything Else as well.  Whatever you celebrate, I’ll drink an extra glass of eggnog for you all!

~Sadie

Leave a Reply

